The Rutherford Telarah Rotary Club
Postal PO Box 446 
Rutherford 2320

About Our Club

About Us

Rutherford Telarah Rotary Club​

The Rutherford Telarah Rotary Club was Chartered on 8th June 1976.  Over the past years the Club has supported the local community in many ways.  Internationally through the Rotary Foundation the Club has supported many humanitarian projects like the End Polio Campaign.   A particular focus of our Club service to the community has been the support for local youth.

The Maitland suburbs of Rutherford and Telarah adjoin, are a part of a fast growing part of the state, situated approximately 170 Km north of Sydney on the M1 Motorway.

Maitland, Rutherford and Telarah are located at the eastern end of the Hunter Valley and are home to a business and service centre with a diversified economy, vibrant cultural and recreational experience and community organisations.

Maitland is situated on the banks of the Hunter River and while the area is world renowned for its coal, the Hunter Valley is home to distinguished wine and vineyards, thoroughbred horse and cattle studs.

The Club meets on Mondays each week at the Club Maitland City, Arthur Street, Rutherford.

Meeting time:  6:00pm for 6:30pm

The Club welcomes guests and visitors to our meetings.

Members of the club aim to always have “fun and fellowship as well as provide service to meet the needs of our local and international communities”. Guests and visitors are most welcome to attend our meetings.

About The Rutherford Telarah Rotary Club​

The Rotary Club of Rutherford/Telarah was 8th June 1976. Since its foundation the Club has supported the local community as well as health research and Rotary International humanitarian projects. A particular focus of our service to the community is in the area of support for local youth.

Office Bearers & Board for 2023-2024

Board Members

Michael Perriman, Sam Norris, Michael Weatherall, Geoff Wightman, Graeme Costin, Renée Meister, Jenny Baroutis, Glen Lewis

Michael Perriman


Sam Norris

Vice President

Michael Weatherall


Geoffrey Wightman


Graeme Costin


Renée Meister


Jenny Baroutis


Glen Lewis


Sam Norris

Bulletin Editor & Attendance Officer

Louise Wightman

Child Protection Officer

Bob Parsons

Public Officer & Historian

Allan Lambert

Sergeants at Arms

Kevin Wilcher

Welfare Officer

Ron Cant

Youth Counsellor

Kerrie Whereat

Youth Counsellor

Jeremy Dawes

Club Media